Best School In Mangalore,Presidency School Mangalore,Top School In mangalore

Presidency School

Prefectorial Board

Prefectural Body

The Prefects of our school are democratically elected by the Students, Faculty, Housemasters and House mistresses. Our Prefectural system consists of the School Captain, School Vice Captain, Sports Captain, Sports Vice Captain, Cultural Secretary, and the Captains and Vice Captains of the four Houses.

Being a Prefect is a great way to learn that authority and responsibility are two sides of the same coin, and Prefects hone their leadership and team building skills while performing their duties

The Student Council is a democratically elected body of student representatives. It comprises of two elected members from classes V to XII. The main aim of the Council is to address the needs and concerns of the entire student body. It encourages participation and involvement of everyone from classes V upwards.

The office bearers elected for the year 2016-17 are:

Sl.No Portfolio Name of the student Class & sec
1. School Captain NauimRahman 10
2. School Captain SakshiThimmaiah 10
3. School Vice Captain Boy ShravanShetty 10
4. School Vice Captain Girl MehaShetty 11
5. School Sports  Captain Larina Pinto 10
6. Sports  Vice Captain Shaun Coutinho 9
7. Cultural Secretary Chris Veigas 10
8. Deputy Cultural Secretary Krithika Mohan 9
9. Student Editor Boy AkarshRai 10
10. Student editor girl Sasha D’Souza 11
11. Red house captain Ananyashetty 10
12. Red house vice captain Yash Kumar 11
13. Blue house captain AyishaThayzeena 10
14. Blue house vice captain Reba Pandey 9
15. Green house Captain Ananya Alva 10
16. Green house vice captain Mohammed Rakeeb 10
17. Yellow house captain TashiBhandary 10
18. Yellow house vice captain SakshaBhandary 10